Ravellenic Games: Opening Ceremonies

It’s that time!

a2

Ravellenics actually started Friday at the opening ceremonies Sochi time (11am-ish Eastern) but I was at work (out of town no less). So came home, fixed dinner and got started!

I worked on it a couple hours Friday night, and many, many hours Saturday and Sunday. I will likely still do a bit more tonight. I’m about nine rows short of where I need to be on the sweater (yes, I have a schedule).

a5

I’m also concerned that the row where I need to put the sleeves on waste yarn is going to come too early. With the pattern mods and gauge issues I know my row gauge is off (PS – row gauge DOES matter). So may need to make some more adjustments for that.  I do love the lace panels. One on each side of the front and one on each sleeve.

a5

Leave a comment

Filed under Events, Knitting

Leave a Reply

