Ravellenic Update and New Camera

Happy Friday!

photo

A week into the Ravellenic Games and I feel like my progress is so-so.  I think it is still doable but it will be even more of a stretch.  Here it was as of mid-day today. This was the first time I’d tried it on (kid you not I ran into one of my knitting buddies while sitting at the car dealership waiting on new tires) and I’m happy with the fit.  The picked up border on each side of the front will have to be fairly wide to make those edges overlap for the buttons.  My knitting buddy’s husband was there and had the best comment of the day when I tried it on – “it’s short.”

2014-02-14 022

The other piece of exciting news is I bought a new camera.  I’ve wanted a DSLR for a long time and finally saved up.  It’s a Canon T3 with the kit lens and a 55-250 zoom lens.  I haven’t had a ton of time to play with it (due to knitting) but I like what it has done so far.  He’s a couple pictures just for grins.  I think the cat is tired of playing guinea pig!

b1

1 Comment

Filed under Events, Knitting, Photography

One response to “Ravellenic Update and New Camera

  1. You can do it! Can’t wait to see the F.O.

    And nice camera! I’m going to wait for your review since I’m in the market for a DSLR as well.

Leave a Reply

