Holiday Stash Enhancement

042

As you might have noticed I’ve been a bit quiet over the holidays.  I ended up flying home to Missouri with was an adventure in and of itself.  Just say no to flying through Chicago O’Hare.  I came home a week ago Saturday and then my brother and dad came up for the week.  Tons of fun!

I didn’t really enhance my stash much for Christmas but I did get several spinning goodies!

032

Akerworks Bobbins.  I got two new Akerworks bobbins for my mini-spinner – one for the lace flyer and one for the woolee winder.  They’re so colorful and I love the bigger shaft on the lace bobbins.  I’ve ordered two more since then for a total of three lace and three WW.

027

Hedgie Threader.  Also from Akerworks, a threader for my mini-spinner.  I actually like this one better than the Hansen one because its longer and curved.  And the little wheels on the hedgie actually work.  So cute!

015

Battery.  Woo-hoo! A battery for the miniSpinner.  It’s the RavPower 15000mAh which means it should run the miniSpinner for about 15 hours on a single charge.  It’s easier and more convenient than finding a wall outlet close enough to where I want to spin.

016

Yarn.  This wasn’t technically part of Christmas but my mom bought it for me the day after Christmas so I think it counts.  Three skeins of Shibui Knits Staccato (70% merino, 30% silk) – two in green and one in gray.  Love it!

014

Spindle. Lastly, my wonderful and amazing new Turkish spindle I got from my friend Patty.  I’m usually a top whorl kind of gal but this thing is pretty awesome – it makes a center pull ball.  Still learning on it though.

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting, Spinning

2 responses to “Holiday Stash Enhancement

  1. I’m loving the recent influx of 3D printed spinning tools! They’re so colorful and full of possibilities. Also, Shibui Staccato is AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

