Ply Magazine article is out!

004Remember back last year when I was so excited my article proposal to Ply Magazine was accepted? And then I wrote the article, spun and knit the samples and shipped everything off to the editor? Well, the magazine issue with my article has been released.

Ply Magazine – The Leicester Issue – Spring 2015 is now available (link to the magazine’s website).

005My article is entitled “Finishing Face Off” (page 84) and is a comparison study of the different ways you can “finish” handspun, whether that be just washing, thwacking, snapping, etc.  Take a look to find out the surprising (to me) results and what they mean for your finishing process.

008P.S. And by plump, I mean 22 pounds.  She’s gained some weight while on steroids for medical reasons.  I call her mini-cow.

3 Comments

Filed under Spinning

3 responses to “Ply Magazine article is out!

  1. Congratulations on having your article published! This issue of PLY has been at my house unread for a couple weeks. I need to get on that! I also live with a ‘plump’ cat — 23 pounds of yellow tabby!

  2. Congratulations! So exciting to have an article in such a professional magazine.

Leave a Reply

