May 2015 Odds n’ Ends

Its the beginning of Spring (and finally feels like it here in Indiana) so I thought I’d take the chance to write a post with some odds n’ ends – quick updates, a new blog schedule and things to look forward to.

grass munching

A New Blog Schedule

Starting this month I’m going to challenge myself to publish six blog posts a month.  My stretch goal is eight blog posts a month (so two a week).

  • Monthly posts will include Odds’n’Ends, On the Needles, On the Wheel and Fiber Prep.  If I haven’t done any (or much) fiber prep, Odds’n’Ends may make a second appearance.
  • Once or twice a month posts will include reviews.  This may be reviews of tools, equipments, books and magazines.
  • Once or twice a month posts will just be “other” – including special events, finished objects, DIY/tutorials.

Next Class

My next class will be Raw Fleeces at Hoosier Hills Fiber Festival the afternoon of June 6th in Franklin, Indiana.  Signups are available here.  I happen to know included in the sample bag is some exquisite raw merino.

Upcoming Events

In addition to Hoosier Hills Fiber Festival I am going to Stitches Midwest this August!

Cowl Pattern Coming Out in June

My first cowl pattern should be coming out on Ravelry in June. The only spoiler is it will use one skein of sock yarn.

Project FiberRoom Progress

I’ll have one final, picture heavy post when I’m done but the counter workspace is done and the bookcases are in.  All of the fiber stash migrated downstairs and is in its new, happy home.

3 Comments

Filed under Events, Fiber Prep & Dyeing, Knitwear Design

3 responses to “May 2015 Odds n’ Ends

  1. Exciting news about your cowl pattern! And can’t wait to see the pics of the new fiber room. – Sarah

Leave a Reply

