Purple Swap Bomb!

The Kromski Spinning Wheel Owners group on Ravelry just had our 2015 One Color Swap so I thought I’d show the package I received!

UntitledAs a little background, a couple times a year we have a swap in our group. Participants are paired up and a dollar limit (or suggestion as my partner Kelly said) is set.  Then you stalk (on Ravelry) your partner and build a swap package for them.  Our “One Color” swap means you the items you send must all (or mostly) be one of your partner’s three favorite colors.

Kelly chose purple for me and created a splendid package.  My non-fiber goodies included chocolate covered fruit bits, a small notebook, a row counter that secures over your finger and a hand-sewn project bag.  Also incredibly exciting was a small Turkish spindle made on a 3D printer.  I’d been thinking about getting one to take on vacation so my wood ones wouldn’t warp or get damaged and now I have one!

UntitledOnto the fiber! The sold purple braid is Polwarth from Yarn Geek Fibers.  It has a low micron count for Polwarth – something like 22 microns. The batt was carded by my partner to mix some merino and sparkle.  I love the pop of teal!

Untitled

1 Comment

Filed under Spinning

One response to “Purple Swap Bomb!

  1. Wow! What a beautiful package!

Leave a Reply

