July 2015 Odds n’ Ends

Its officially summer and things are heating up (ha-ha) so I thought I’d take the chance to write a post with some odds n’ ends – quick updates, a revised blog schedule and things to look forward to.

Untitled

Back to the Old Blog Schedule Well, twice a week blog posts didn’t happen.  For the forseeable future I’m going back to one a week.  If there’s something exciting I might have two, but for now, one is more reasonable.

Upcoming Webinar Some very exciting news I’m not quite ready to go into detail about yet (I just sent in the signed contract last week).  I was contacted about teaching a webinar on raw fleeces in August.  So, if you weren’t able to take one of my classes in person, now’s your chance to get a condensed version.  I will post more about this later as the details are firmed up but I’m super excited!

Upcoming Events Stitches Midwest is now less than three weeks away and I’m already giddy with excitement.  I’m going with two friends for what will end up being about 2.5 days.  I just signed up today for a beading class.  BIG NEWS.  This will be the inagural year for a Stitch Marker Swap at Stitches Midwest.  Erin Lane Bags is doing the bulk of the organizer.  If you’re going and wish to participate, see the thread in the Ravelry Stitches Midwest group.  The general idea is you bring a large number of stitch marker you made and then you swap them with others who made some.  Several of the vendors are participating and you will get a little button to signify you’re a swapper. UntitledShawl Pattern Coming Out in August My first shawl pattern should be coming out on Ravelry in August or early September. It will again use one skein of sock yarn and be based on the pi shawl design.

Family Vacation Well, sort of.  My mother couldn’t go due to her dad having some health issues so I went with my dad and brother.  We had already rented a KOA cabin on Lake Barkley in western Kentucky and couldn’t change the reservation.  I’ll leave you with some fun photos.

Giant Chess Set – I had challenged my dad to this as soon as we knew we were going. Game ended in a draw. We each had one rook and our kings.  Out on the Water

2 Comments

Filed under Events, Fiber Prep & Dyeing, Knitwear Design

2 responses to “July 2015 Odds n’ Ends

  1. Sounds like fun, one of these years I want to get to Stitches. The stitch marker swap sounds great! I look forward to seeing your shawl design!

Leave a Reply

