Shawls in Review

IMG_0921

For something a little different (and I’ve been a bit pressed for time this week), I thought it would be fun to do a picture heavy post of shawls I knit before I started blogging.  Shawls have been my favorite since I started knitting and tend to be the first place I try something new.  If there’s one you’d like me to talk more about and provide a review of the yarn/pattern please comment which one below and I’ll write a full blog post! Also, please be understanding that I have improved my photography skills since I took most of these!

#1 – Bascilica Shawl
IMG_0925

Yarn is Have You Any Wool Luxe Lace in the colorway Perfect Storm. Pattern is Basilica Shawl by Liz Capik. Lots and lots of beads.

#2 – Purple Dashwood Shawl

Untitled

Yarn is Cascade Yarns Pure Alpaca in color 3038 (aka, purple) and the pattern is Margaret Dashwood Shawl by Joanna Johnson from Jane Austen Knits 2012.

#3 – Green Magpie Shawl

C

Yarn is handspun and the fiber was from WishFox Dyeworks in an alpaca/angora blend in the colorway Clover.  Pattern is Magpie by Valerie Johnson.  First time putting beads on handspun.

#4 – Snow White Alpaca Shawl

.

Yarn is handspun and the fiber was from Tomorrow Farm for the Once Upon a Time spin-a-long.  Pattern was something I wrote and so wish I still had the notes for!

#5 – Black Polaris Shawl
IMG_0523

Yarn is Knit Picks Gloss Fingering in black.  Pattern is Polaris by Susanna IC.

#6 – Tart Damson Shawl

Red Damson

Yarn is Madelintosh Tosh Merino Light in the colorway Tart.  Pattern is Damson by Ysolda Teague.

1 Comment

Filed under I Finished!, Knitting

One response to “Shawls in Review

  1. Those are beautiful Courtney! I love seeing them all in one post! – Sarah

Leave a Reply

