Some More Holiday Goodies

The swap wasn’t my only holiday fiber fun. Here’s a few more!
UntitledFirst off, two skeins of Zen Yarn Garden Serenity 20, which is a merino, cashmere and nylon blend.  The colorway is Winter Blues, which is a beautiful blue-green tonal.  This is the first time my mom has picked out yarn for me.  She’s not a knitter but has been to knitting shops with me a few times and I told her what brands and fibers I like.  She did a fantastic job!

Untitled

Next, a holiday present from my good friend Patty.    The bag with the Star Trek print is from Front Range Bags on Etsy.  She had a booth at Stitches Midwest and I bought an owl print bag.  I had been looking at the Star Trek bag on Etsy but Patty pulled the trigger (or phaser?).  Funny story – my brother saw me open the bag and said “oooh, Star Trek.”  Then he promptly tried to take it.  No way little moose!

I also received a set of bunny stitch markers from Patty that were made by WineMakersSister on Etsy. She has some great themed (including geek) stitch markers.

Thank you mom and Patty!

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “Some More Holiday Goodies

  1. Lovely fiber gifts! I especially like the color of the Serenity. Can’t wait to see what you do with that! – Sarah

Leave a Reply

