Finished Object – Twilight Necklace

A little finished project!

Untitled

Well, the finished object is little and it did take less than a day to knit.  But, I’m not a fan of stringing lots of beads and the finished project isn’t exactly what I was hoping for.  But, still wearable and still (somewhat pretty).

Moving on to the details.

Needle – US 0 Chiaogoo Red Lace

Pattern – Twilight (Ravelry pattern here) from Betsy Hershberg’s book Confessions of a Left Brained Knitter. It’s basically a long rectangle with beads prestrung and slid up between stitches.  The pattern instructions for the knitting and beading portions are excellent and easy to follow.  The only part I wasn’t crazy about was the directions for seeming up the rectangle.  No matter how consistent and even I tried to be the seam was very noticeable.  Book is Pattern is $19.97 US on Amazon.

Yarn –  Knit Picks Stroll in fingering.  It’s a super soft merino and nylon blend. I used black as the base for the necklace.  I didnt use much (about 50 yards).

Untitled

Beads – I used 6/0 beads in two colors – silver lined garnet and silver lined gray.  Since I cast on extra stitches I used more beads than the pattern called for.  I mixed 30 grams of the gray and 10 grams of the red in a random order, with some left.  Beads were prestrung – which was painfully time consuming.  I’m more of an add as you go type of girl.

My project page on Rav is here.

Untitled

2 Comments

Filed under I Finished!, Knitting

2 responses to “Finished Object – Twilight Necklace

  1. This is really pretty Courtney! Great job!

Leave a Reply

